The Rockhurst University Office of Alumni and Constituent Relation honors accomplished alumni with awards which include the St. Ignatius Award, the Xavier Medal of Honor and the Faber Young Alumni Award.

St. Ignatius Award
The St. Igantius Award will be given to an alumnus(a) who has made an exceptional achievement in his/her field of endeavor.

Xavier Medal of Honor
The Xavier Medal of Honor will be given to an alumnus(a) who has contributed a substantial impact of service and effort to some segment of  society external to Rockhurst University, consistent with the Jesuit tradition of “service to others”.  
Faber Young Alumni Award
The Faber Young Alumni Award will be given to a young alumnus(a) who has demonstrated leadership capability, substantial indication of a commitment to the service of others, demonstration of potential for leadership/distinction in the long-term, and substantial commitment to Rockhurst University and its mission. A young alumnus(a) is defined for the purpose of this award of someone who is under the age of 40 and graduated 15 years ago or less.

How Do I Nominate An Alumnus/a for an Award? 
Nominations may be submitted online or by mail. All nominations must be received by Tuesday, July 1.

Online Nomination

Download Nomination Form

Award winners will be honored during Family and Alumni Weekend (Sept. 19-21, 2014)

7:30 p.m., Friday, Sept. 19 - Halftime recognition at men's soccer game (Bourke Field)

Noon, Saturday, Sept. 20 - Alumni Awards Luncheon (Greenlease Library).

Questions about alumni awards contact Mary Mooney Burns at or 816-501-4199.