About the Library Guild

In 1967, the Rev. Maurice E. Van Ackeren, S.J., founded the Rockhurst University Library Guild, which established an endowment fund for the continued development of Greenlease Library.   Since that time, the Library Guild has contributed annually to the library endowment fund through membership dues and fundraising activities.  This continuing support allows for the acquisition of new reference materials, additional special collections and updating the technology necessary for the academic growth of our students and faculty.

Library Guild Board of Directors, 2016-18

President – Gayle Johnson
President-Elect - Heather Ryan
Immediate Past President / Historian – Sandy Berland
Corresponding Secretary – Mary Brenneman
Recording Secretary – Pam Walther
Treasurer – Laura Caulfield
Vice President, Academic - Mary Kay Klune, Mary Ann Brown
Vice President, Membership– Peggy Baker
Vice President, Public Relations - Paulette Crawford
Vice President, Spirituality - Virginia Coppinger

Join the Library Guild

Membership in the Library Guild is open to all female alumni, faculty, staff, and friends of Rockhurst University. All members are required to pay membership dues which go to support activities the Library Guild sponsors and the Greenlease Library Endowment. 

Annual Membership - $50
Junior Membership - $35 ( under the age of 35)
Lifetime - $1,000

Interested in learning more about the Library Guild? Contact Bebe Geisel Harrington at bebe.harrington@rockhurst.edu or 816-501-4537